UUWF: March Community Gathering, with Sofia Betancourt - Archived

Join our third Thursday programming.

Our monthly zoom gatherings are a space to check in with each other on our justice journeys. We invite you to join as we grow and learn from our wider community of activists, advocates, allies, and co-conspirators. Each month, we invite a new guest, and in doing so, uplift the voices of women around the country.

This month we welcome President Sofía Betancourt! She will share updates on her work and how we can plug into the UUA office. 

Programming runs an hour. Auto captioning will be available.

Thursday, March 21, 2024
7:30 PM – 8:30 PM EDT

via Zoom

2:30 p.m Hawaii / 3:30 p.m Alaska / 4:30 p.m. Pacific / 5:30 p.m. Mountain / 6:30 p.m. Central / 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Short Bio: The Rev. Dr. Sofía Betancourt is the tenth president of the Unitarian Universalist Association. She was elected in June 2023. As president of the Association, she is responsible for administering staff and programs that serve its more than 1,000 member congregations. She also acts as principal spokesperson and minister-at-large for the UUA.

Read her full bio here

Register HERE.