UUWF Event Announcement: Monthly Reads Gathering, Sunday, March 3rd - Archived

Monthly Reads Gathering

When: Sunday, March 3, 2024
Where: via Zoom, 7:30p ET

We meet on the first Sunday of each month (unless it’s a holiday!) to read some of the latest award-winning books as we interpret how they can be tools for social justice.

This month, we are reading Despair is Not a Strategy: 15 Principles of Hope by Abby Brockman. 

Regardless of whether you have finished the text, we invite you to join our discussion. 

The UUWF Monthly Read will allow an entry point into our priority issues and support individuals looking to build on their understanding to be better allies and co-conspirators. All upcoming scheduled books are posted here.

You’re invited to join this program in the following time zones:
2:30 p.m. Hawaii / 3:30 p.m. Alaska / 4:30 p.m. Pacific / 5:30 p.m. Mountain / 6:30 p.m. Central / 7:30 p.m. Eastern.

Register Here: https://uuwf.org/event-5603146.

Monthly reads are open to all women, femmes, and gender-expansive folks.

Excited to have you join us!
UU Women’s Federation