UU Ministry for Earth: Light for All! - Archived

If you’re having trouble viewing this email, you can see it online.
Light%20for%20all%20banner.png
Dear Community,

Let’s celebrate sacred possibilities!
UU Ministry for Earth (UUMFE) is excited to invite you and your communities to our special Winter Solstice celebration, Light for All Join us for an evening of music, reflection, meditation, and spiritual grounding hosted on Zoom Wednesday, December 20 at 4 pm PT/ 5 pm MT/ 6 pm CT/ 7 pm ET.
Register Today!

In addition to our celebration on the eve before Solstice, we have amazing news —and an opportunity!

Thanks to a powerful investment from the Fund for Unitarian Universalist Social Responsibility, UU Ministry for Earth has received a $15,000 direct grant to foster the work of the UU Climate Justice Coalition, a new coordinating and organizing partnership among multiple national UUA Related Organizations (including Side with Love, UUs for Social Justice, UUs for Just Economic Community, UU Service Committee and more)!
In addition, UUMFE has received a $5,000 matching grant from the Fund for Unitarian Universalist Social Responsibility to support the coordinating work of the UU Climate Justice Coalition!!
Will you help us raise $5,000 to unlock this matching grant? Every dollar you give up to this $5000 raised, will be matched!
In 2024, this coalition will facilitate-

*  Ten (10) virtual coordinating sessions – for spiritual care, networking and project planning among all the national partners

* Three (3) outside contracted professional development workshops for coalition members oriented toward skill-building

*Successful implementation of common project

Building capacity and coordination across our ministries and organizations can help us respond to direct concerns for climate justice and spiritually sustain activists across the movement. We are humbled by the powerful investment the Fund for Unitarian Universalist Social Responsibility has made in the UU Climate Justice Coalition.
We’d love to see you Wednesday, December 20 for “Light for All!” Register todayAny donations that evening will count toward our match!
Movements for justice need moments of deep presence and connection. Let’s connect and be present for work today and the days come. We hope to see you next Wednesday!

Yours on the journey,

1b99f1bc-a36e-459d-bd9b-e6e8c3a6ee09.png

Rev. Kelly Dignan (she/her) and Rev. Daniel Lawlor (he/him)

PS. On the solstice, don’t forget to try this tasty recipe-

 

Mushroom Lentil Loaf with Dried Cranberries

Untitled%20design%20(33).png

Delicious! Beautiful with cranberries but any dried fruit would work!

Delicious Recipe

Visit UU Ministry for Earth online at uuministryforearth.org.To all who donate, volunteer or spread the word, thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.