July Events from UUMFE - Archived

If you’re having trouble viewing this email, you can see it online.
Whoops! We sent out the wrong link for our August Action Reflection Circle. We’ve fixed it–see you all there!

UUMFE%20email%20line.png

From Ministry for Earth

CreateClimateJustice Final Q&A

Screen%20Shot%202023-07-19%20at%202_53_59%20PM.png

Monday, July 24th
3:30pm PT/ 4:30pm MT/ 5:30pm ET/ 6:30pm ET

UUMFE invites you to Q & A session for the Create Climate Justice platform. This will be the LAST session for CCJ.net. Please attend if you have important data and conversations in CCJ, so that you can utilize that information in the future before the platform closes. We hope to see you there!

Join Zoom Meeting

 

Climate Justice Action Reflection Circle

Tuesday, August 22nd
4pm PT/ 5pm MT/ 5pm CT/ 6pm ET

As Unitarian Universalists, our faith calls us to be agents for change. However, sometimes this work can feel lonely, draining, daunting, or disconnected from our spirituality. Engaging justice efforts through Action-Reflection Circles addresses both the yearning to grow spiritually in community and the call to transform ourselves and the world.

UU Ministry for Earth Climate Justice Action-Reflection Circles are places where we can take risks, make mistakes, learn together, and deepen our engagement of justice work, spiritual growth, and the connections between the two.

If you are engaged in climate justice, join with other UUs on a regular basis to reflect on your actions, restore, build resilience, and connect in community.

Register for Action Reflection Circle

 

UUMFE%20email%20line.png

From and With Our Partners

Urge Your Elected Officials To Take The Pledge And Phase Out
Fossil Fuels

unnamed(7).png

Wednesday, July 26th
5pm ET/ 6pm MT/ 7pm CT/ 8pm ET

Join UUs for Social Justice, UU Ministry for Earth, and Side With love as we come together to learn how we can engage our elected officials to take the pledge for a fossil-free future, by August 30th, ahead of the Climate Ambition Summit in September 2023 in New York City.

We want as many elected officials — from mayors and city council people to members of the U.S. Congress — to join us in pushing President Biden to use the political capital he won with his election and say no more fossil fuels, start a fossil fuel phase-out now, and declare a Climate Emergency. This should be his ticket to entry for the Summit!

Register for Action Call

 

Stories and Songs of the People, by INITC

a878abb8-ae5e-4acf-89f6-348eb2ca310a.png

Saturday, August 19th
Starts at 10am HT/ 1pm PT/ 2pm MT/ 3pm CT/ 4pm ET

Join the InterNātional Indigenous Initiative for Transformative Collaboration (INITC) for Stories and Songs of the People, a hybrid event taking place at the University of Hawaii, Maui and online.

Join us for a virtual gathering of intercultural, interfaith sharing of experience and knowledge for the profound social, cultural, economic, legal and environmental issues reflecting the impacts to the health and well-being of our collective Nations and our Planet. We invite you to join us  individually or create your own in-person gathering and then join us virtually as a group as we gather on the island of Maui.

Sign-up for this day of learning

UUMFE%20email%20line.png


Visit UU Ministry for Earth online at uuministryforearth.org.
Please support our work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.