Join us: UU Women’s Book Club

UU Women’s Book Club

When: Sunday, December 04, 2022 6:00 PM, CST
Where: via Zoom

 

Join us on the first Sunday of each month to read some of the latest award-winning books as we interpret how they can be tools for social justice. The UU Women’s Book Club will allow an entry point into our priority issues and support individuals looking to build on their understanding to be better allies and co-conspirators.

This program is scheduled for the following times:
4 p.m. Pacific / 5 p.m. Mountain / 6 p.m. Central / 7 p.m. Eastern

* * *

This Month’s Read:
Viral Justice: How We Grow the World We Want

by Ruha Benjamin

Long before the pandemic, Ruha Benjamin was doing groundbreaking research on race, technology, and justice, focusing on big, structural changes. But the twin plagues of COVID-19 and anti-Black police violence inspired her to rethink the importance of small, individual actions. Part memoir, part manifesto, Viral Justice is a sweeping and deeply personal exploration of how we can transform society through the choices we make every day.

We believe that supporting local bookstores is a justice-forward step. If you choose to buy this book, use Bookshop.org if you can. 

Auto captioning will be available.

 

Register here to attend

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.