An Invitation: Seminary for a Day

TO:  UU Congregations, Fellowships & Churches

Your members and friends are cordially invited to join us for our VIRTUAL Seminary for a Day on Saturday, January 30, at First Unitarian Portland. This year’s spiritual theme is entitled, Success, Failure, and Everything In Between. 

Our keynote speaker is the Rev. Meg Riley, co-moderator of the UUA, the highest volunteer office of our movement.  Rev. Riley spent 37 years as a UU religious professional, including stints as the UUA’s Director of (then) LBG Concerns, Director of the UUA Washington Office, and Head of the Advocacy and Witness Staff Group.  

At Seminary for a Day Rev. Riley is eager to share what she has learned and reflect on how our faith’s past weaknesses, successes and failures can help us now in our pursuits of equality and justice. She will explore the topic through the lens of our work in welcoming LGBTQ+ people and the lessons that have come from that work.

Details: Saturday, January 30, 2021
9:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time
10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Mountain Standard Time
11:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Central Standard Time
12:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time

Registration is open until 11:00 a.m. on Friday, January 29th. You will receive a Zoom link via email before the event.

https://www.firstunitarianportland.org/events/seminary-for-a-day-all-are-welcome/ 

=> ALL ARE WELCOME!  So please do share this event with your congregation in all the ways you use to communicate … E-newsletter, Sunday bulletin,  pulpit announcements, social media accounts, and word of mouth.  

If you have any questions or would like any additional descriptions please contact Kerry, kheintze@firstunitarianportland.org

Blessings,

Rev. Bill Sinkford | He/Him/His | Senior Minister
First Unitarian Church
1034 S.W. 13th Ave. | Portland, OR 97205 | 503.228.6389 x272
www.firstunitarianportland.org


[Message clipped]  View entire message

2 Responses to “An Invitation: Seminary for a Day

    1. Hi Catherine, please see the link in the article right under the details section (right above “ALL ARE WELCOME”). That takes you to their webpage where you can register.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.