2020 UUPCC-ICUU Collaboration Report

A Special Announcement

Dear UUPCC Members and Supporters,

For the past six months, representatives from the International Council of Unitarians and Universalists (ICUU) and the UUPCC have been exploring whether and how our organizations might work in a more collaborative and sustainable way. During this time, the team explored and assessed both organizations, their missions and visions.

The unanimous conclusion of the team was the need for a new single organization that would more effectively take forward the shared values of ICUU and UUPCC.

The draft report of this work was shared with the Boards of both organizations. Each group discussed and made edits and now recommends this final report to our members. This information is now available on the UUPCC website under “Who We Are’.

To view a PDF of the report click “A New Vision”

On Tuesday, September 15, 2020 we invite you to join one or both of two Zoom meeting opportunities for a presentation and discussion of “A New Vision”

The first meeting will be Tuesday afternoon at 1:00PM Eastern / 12:00PM Central / 11:00AM Mountain / 10:00AM Pacific

       Join Zoom meeting here:

Meeting ID: 889 7807 7600
Passcode: 472441

Or join by One tap mobile

+13017158592,,88978077600#,,,,,,0#,,472441# US (Germantown)
+13126266799,,88978077600#,,,,,,0#,,472441# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location

    +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
    +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
    +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
    +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
    +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
    +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Or find your local number here:  https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kOpL4N6v0

___________________________________________________________

The second meeting will occur Tuesday evening at 7:00PM Eastern / 6:00PM Central / 5:00PM Mountain / 4:00PM Pacific

       Join Zoom meeting here:

Meeting ID: 873 9498 1387
Passcode: 288648

Or join by One tap mobile

+13017158592,,87394981387#,,,,,,0#,,288648# US (Germantown)
+16468769923,,87394981387#,,,,,,0#,,288648# US (New York)

Dial by your location

    +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
    +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
    +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
    +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
    +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
    +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Or find your local number here:  https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdCLDfYueH

Learn more here:

Questions? Please contact Trina at trina@uupcc.org

In partnership & faith,

Rev. Morgan McLean, UUPCC Board President
Rev. John Gibbons, former UUPCC Board member
Rev. Fred Muir, UUPCC Interim Executive Director

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.